The Red Lions Australian Rules Football Club, also known as the University of Queensland Australian Football Club is an amateur Australian Rules Football Club playing in a number of competitions overseen by AFL Queensland.

Our QFA Division 1 sides compete in the top-flight of Queensland community football, with a Colts, Reserves and Seniors playing each Saturday. For more beginner or social players we also field teams in the amateur competition, QFA Division 4, playing on Friday nights. We have also established a strong Ladies program with teams competing both in the QWAFL State League (elite players) and QWAFA Community League (developing players).

Founded in 1956 and known as the Red Lions, we have won seven Senior premierships and twelve in Reserve grades. With six teams and over 250 registered players, the club regards itself as the largest amateur Australian rules football club in Queensland.


Legal Name: Red Lions Australian Rules Football Club (RLAFC) Inc.

Status: Incorporated Association within the State of Queensland. IA18220.

ABN: 21 687 794 566

Street Address: Coldridge Street, St Lucia, 4067, QLD.

Postal Address: PO Box 269, Spring Hill, 4000, QLD.