Congratulations to the 2015 UQAFC Award Winners

The 2015 season has come and gone, and to cap off the year the UQAFC came together on Saturday night for the annual presentation night.

The format was changed around this year with a much more informal affair allowing players and partners from all of our teams to mingle and socialise in a very relaxed atmosphere. Tables were asked to select their own themes, and the guys and girls should be commended with the effort put into their various costumes.

David Macciocca was adjudged the prestigious “Red Lion of the Year” for his superb efforts bringing together the off-field aspects of our QAFL unit.

Congratulations to all award winners, in particular the best and fairest players from the respective teams:

  • QAFL Seniors – Brodie Tebbutt
  • QAFL Reserves – Jimmy Day
  • QAFA(B) – Aidan Janetzki
  • Colts – Jono Macanawei
  • QWAFL – Bre Koenen
  • QWAFA – Harriet Yeates

Thanks to all who were involved with the club in 2015, and here’s to continuing onwards and upwards to a huge 2016!

The University of Queensland Australian Football Club (est 1956) is one of the largest sporting clubs based on the UQ campus. Recognised by AFL athletes as the preferred club at which to develop their professional and sporting careers, the UQAFC is a professional organisation based on amateur values where the UQ AFL community can enjoy competitive success, personal and professional development and life enriching social experiences in a safe, engaging and respectful environment. The club offers UQ Sports Achievement Scholarships specifically for AFL athletes studying and playing at the University of Queensland. With teams in the QAFL, QAFA, QWAFL & QWAFA, the UQAFC plays matches throughout south east Queensland each season. If you would like to contact the UQAFC about our media releases please contact our Media Manager, to enquire about sponsorship opportunities please contact the President, or to find out more about playing with the club please click here.