UQAFC 2016 Presentation Night Wrap Up



With the 2016 season successfully completed it was once again time for the UQAFC’s annual Presentation Night. The Presentation Night seeks to recognise and reward our Red Lions and Red Lionesses for both on and off-field contributions to the club. The night also served to communicate some of the goals we’ve set for the 2017 season to our members and playing group, as well as to provide the opportunity to get together as a club and celebrate the season gone!

A full list of our award winners, as well as a voting breakdown by round can be found in the section below.

Club Awards

Red Lion of the Year – Tom Molloy

Red Lioness of the Year – Bec Barnes

We also recognised Lauren Taylor for her outstanding contributions throughout the season.

Awards by Division

QAFL Seniors

Best and Fairest – Sean Powyer

Leading Goal Kicker – Harry Milford & Rhys Tadgell

Player’s Player – Sebastian Curtis

Coaches Award – Jack Davidson



Best and Fairest – Bre Koenen

Leading Goal Kicker – Megan Hunt

Player’s Player – Bre Koenen

Coaches Award – Taylor Joyce



Best and Fairest – Sam LePage

Leading Goal Kicker – Brad Clark

Player’s Player – Shannon Brown

Coaches Award – Rhys Scholefield



Best and Fairest – Jess McKinnon

Leading Goal Kicker – Anna O’Keefe

Player’s Player – Sarah Payne

Coaches Award – Sarah Belton



Best and Fairest – Seamus Tanna

Leading Goal Kicker – Mathew Copley

Player’s Player – Malcom Roberts

Coaches Award – Ryan Vandenberg

Voting Breakdown

A list of the voting breakdown by division can be found in the file below: